Experience the Langham

Experience the Langham

Travel

I recently indulged in a weeknight staycation at Melbourne’s finest luxury hotel: The Langham.

All jokes aside about rich grannies carrying around their pooches in their purses, (it does happen, your pets can have a Pampered Pets Staycation) the Langham has been voted one of the Top 10 Hottest Hotels in Australia & New Zealand by Condé Nast Traveler. The hotel also received the Number 1 City Hotel in the South Pacific Award by Travel + Leisure. This is just the most recent praise.

If I’m being honest, I never knew what all the rave was about – I heard about the impressive floral designs, the delicious high teas & the bathrooms that many stop by just to gawk at. Well, after the best hotel stay of my young life (I’m not kidding), I can never un-learn the absolute divinity, elegance and opulence that this retreat provides. The refined hotel design, decor and food can’t be beaten no matter how hard a competitor may try (not to mention the bedding, oh my god!) When I found out that the gift shop sells the famous Langham pillow, I had to take two home to make sure that my quality of sleep continued when I got home. The facilities are proven to be second to none and nowhere else I have stayed has ever measured up.

Is it the all-over marble bathrooms? The CBD riverbank location, the balcony views to die for, the 5 star 24 hour room service or the nationally acclaimed restaurant & bar? It’s hard to pick my favourite element of this hotel…or so I thought. That’s when I walked into the onsite spa: Chuan Spa, Gym & Pool. So, WOW. Suddenly I didn’t want to check out until the end of the year. How could I tear myself away from this pink-loving team of hospitality connoisseurs?

Another thing that the town talks about is the quality of the service. When you arrive at the Langham you will be greeted by the concierge who will open and close your doors, park your car and never let you lift a finger from that point on. The outstanding staff treat every guest as royalty and are there at your beck and call for whatever it is you may need.

With a fully stocked mini bar and an additional late night to early morning private dining menu, you won’t go hungry here. If you do happen to get a bit peckish the breakfast buffet opens early at 8am on weekdays. You’ll be spoilt for choice and of course, like anywhere you go within the Langham, you’ll be treated like a King or Queen as soon as you arrive. If you don’t feel like mingling, you have in-room movies, free access to press reader, couches galore and a desk to answer those time sensitive emails from. A stay at this hotel is an investment in you, and you definitely get your money’s worth in the form of a quality one of a kind experience.

There are plenty of activity and gift packages available for you to enhance your stay with and the prices are oh-so tempting! There’s only so much that I can say with words and you know that at some point, you’ll just have to visit the Langham yourself to see if the chit chat is true (hint hint…it is).


Your stay

Go on, do it – you know you want to! Reserve your accomodation and treatments at the Hotel & Chuan Day Spa. Don’t forget to look at the many offers & add-ons available for your stay.

Oh, the Langham Taste! Shop “Flavours”.

Melba & Aria…a buffet style explosion of good vibes, good food & good drink for Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Dinner


The Socials

I’d love to experience the Langham!

For your travel inspo

Subscribe to get new posts in your inbox.

Leave a comment